Web Content Display Web Content Display

Council's Chief Executive Officer is required by Sections 290 and 295 of the Local Government Regulation 2012 to maintain Registers of Interests for the Richmond Shire councillors, and to make a copy of these freely available to the public.  This is so that the public can be confident in the transparency of Council's decision-making process.


In accordance with the legislation the councillors are required to inform the Chief Executive Officer of any changes to their interests or particulars of their interests within thirty (30) days after the interest arises or the change happens.  A copy of the updated Register of Interests must then be made available to the public no later than five (5) business days after the change is made.


The current Register of Interest for each councillor is available here:

Mayor - Cr John Wharton

Deputy Mayor - June Kuhl

Councillor Kevin Bawden

Councillor Bethea Pattel

Councillor Clay Kennedy

Councillor Patsy-Ann Fox